Customer Service

Mike Davidson, Buehler’s Food Markets

Online ordering, curbside pickup, grocery concierge services…where does it stop? Exactly how far is too far when considering convenience for your customers? Are gimmicks and offers more important than old-fashioned personal service? What are the best ways to engage customers and keep them coming back to your store?

  • Operational Excellence is key to providing great customer service (understand the complexity of the grocery business)
  • Operational Philosophy:
    • 5 Basics of Driving Sales
    • 3 Basics of Maximizing Profits
  • Characteristics of Quality Personnel
  • Safety Procedures and the Importance of “Safety First”
    • Where are We?
    • What Do We Do?
  • Importance of Service: What Do We Know About Service vs. Exceptional Service?
  • Service Challenges in Retailing
  • Operational Excellence:
    • G.E.T. Friendly
    • Define – Measure – Reward
  • Leadership Tactics and Effective Leadership
  • The Leadership Mindset

 

 

 

Competing with Meal Delivery Service

 

Dealing with Amazon

 

 Growing Digital!

Group Members

The CareWorks Family of Companies

Columbiana Foods Pam Graff pam.graff@gianteagle.com
Dave’s Markets Aaron Saltzman asaltzman@davesmrkt.com
Illuminating Technologies Alison Friend-Thibaut alison@illuminatingtechnologies.com
Lipari Foods Justin Rutherford Justin_Rutherford@liparifoods.com
Merchant Distributors, Inc. Shawn Mitchell
Mr. D’s Food Larry D’Onofio larryd@mrdsfood.com
Muirfield Energy Ed Kander ekander@muirfieldenergy.com
Schwebel Baking Co. Kevin Hayes hayesk@schwebels.com
Sutton’s Foods Shala Ulrage surlage24@gmail.com

Ohio Grocer Association
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial